Gurren Lagann

Gurren Lagann

Apr. 01, 2007
Your rating: 0
0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 01, 2007



Marina Inoue isYoko Ritona
Yoko Ritona
Kishou Taniyama isKittan Bachika
Kittan Bachika
Kana Ueda isKinon Bachika
Kinon Bachika
Kana Asumi isKiyal Bachika
Kiyal Bachika
Daiki Nakamura isDayakka Littner
Dayakka Littner
Yukari Fukui isNia Teppelin
Nia Teppelin
Akio Suyama isCytomander

Video trailer


Gurren Lagann – In the distant future, people build their homes and raise domestic animals in subterranean caverns. As a result, they live in fear of the occasional earthquake and cave-in, and have been for hundreds of years. Jeeha is one such village. One day, a boy named Simon happens to find a small, shiny drill whilst digging to expand the village. At the same time, Kamina, a guy who believes that there is another land above the village, persuades a gangster to break through the ceiling in order to leave the cavern. Suddenly, an earthquake occurs and the ceiling collapses, followed by a big robot breaking through the ceiling. Kamina is now sure that there is a world above them. Recklessly, he begins to fight against the robot. At that moment, another person appears from the land above. It is a girl by the name of Yoko. With a rifle in hand, she had been tracking the robot. However, all she could do was distract it. Then, Simon shows what he had found to Kamina and Yoko. It`s a mysterious robot whose head is also its body.

Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Gurren Lagann
Original title 天元突破グレンラガン
First air date Apr. 01, 2007
Last air date Sep. 30, 2007
Seasons 1
Episodes 27
Duration 24m

Similar titles

Servant x Service
Katsute Kami Datta Kemono-tachi e
Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
Mangaka-san to Assistant-san to The Animation
Renai Boukun
Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai
Satsuriku no Tenshi
Gunjou no Magmel
Death Note
High School DxD